top of page
Search
Writer's pictureNick Brunell

Tank Progress

Between E3 and the host of other personal stuff to do, I've not had as much time to do Game Gen as usual. Currently I have a rough wall set up as well as the tanks placed, but for some reason the rotating seems to be broken - the code is basically identical but opposite for both left and right turning, yet the tank only wants to rotate left. Besides this, I need to work out the hitboxes so there's not "videogame sprite overlap"; if I could I'd consider having the tanks "bounce" whenever you hit a wall. Should make the background a different color, or possibly make it a JPEG, et al. depending on what's fair use. Barring unusual obstacles, my current goal is have an uploaded/completed Tank game by next portfolio showcase.

3 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page