top of page
Search
Writer's pictureNick Brunell

Early start to a shmup


While at first the plan was to make a Space War, after the suggestion of making it a 1 Player vs. enemies game, I figured a vertical shmup would be a better genre. Currently there's a number of basic problems I have - I can't get the background layer to appear behind the sprites in the game layer, so I can't even show what the basic code I have so far does. Also, even though I changed the layout to portrait, the preview insists on being in landscape.

The "1" is the player, the red bullet is the default player bullet, and the other sprites are enemies, enemy bullets, and possible obstacles if/when the time comes to have the player able to move around the screen; currently I'm locking them to left to right on the bottom ala Space Invaders.

The other thing I started to add is a much needed Start Menu. Hopefully I can also add a pause screen/menu, obviously a game over screen, as well as a High Score screen/system.




2 views0 comments

Comentários


bottom of page